Snow Storm

We had some snow today!  Not a great deal and it wasn't going to last - very wet flakes and more large large white raindrops, but it was snow.  I had decided to visit my mother - a 2 hour car journey - and so bad weather wasn't entirely welcome.  My daughter and the two children were accompanying me - or rather, I am driven very comfortably.

Our usual habit is to take Mum out to lunch and the local garden centre is very convenient - surprisingly good food and easy access for the wheel chair; it also has an excellent outdoor area although not suitable for today.

After our meal, I dashed outside to get a few 'snow' pictures with the intention of using one as a backdrop for this blip.  A few weeks ago, Indroneel was a model at my camera club's lighting course session and he posed as if huddled against the cold; my aim was to 'add' snow in Photoshop.  I'm not sure the artificial snow is entirely convincing but maybe more practice is necessary.

Indroneel is a great model and I hope he won't mind this image!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.