Cheeky Robin

We went over to Hatfield to meet our son for lunch; he is at uni there and doing his year for the Masters degree.  The whole world seemed to be in the local large shopping/cinema/restaurant centre so parking was not easy.  After a delicious Italian meal, we dropped Edward back at his house and back towards home, dropping John at Tring Church for a Choral evensong rehearsal (I had declined this event).  

I dropped into the supermarket to get a few bits including some flowers, intending to use these as today's blip.  As I parked, a little robin sat in the bush and I quickly grabbed a few shots - not wonderful as I was shooting through the car window.  When I returned the robin was there again although he flew away as I reached for the camera.  I waited though, as this seemed his favourite spot and, sure enough, he popped up again. I was able to open the car door, get out and creep slowly towards him.  Eventually he departed but I had some decent shots.  The flowers will have to wait for another day's blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.