Tuscan countryside

I'm a sucker for the Tuscan countryside. I had quite a few other potential blips today, but in the end I couldn't resist the view out of Julija's window.

Aside from a trip up to Fiesole for lunch with Julija and several other members of my former research team, including the littlest team member baby Luca, who is just 6 weeks old, today included quite a lot of running around Florence taking photographs, going to a stunning performance of Schubert's Winterreise, and then a sort of networking dinner with BL, where we covered all manner of interesting topics of conversation, but mainly we discussed jobs. I'm sure Mr A is relieved he wasn't there!

Sorry it's a rather unimaginative blip, but I'm a bit exhausted and I'd rather get something up there this evening, rather than waiting until tomorrow and sorting through various other photographs.

I should also note that with Julija and co I participated in my first ever selfie-stick selfie. What ridiculous things they are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.