Duomo

I wonder if I've ever done a blip of the Duomo in Florence before. I don't think I have but who knows. (Update, yes I have. Sort of).

I didn't sleep too well - probably the result of being tempted by too many of the delights of Garga, the restaurant we visited last night. Excellent, and to be recommended. The cold I've been incubating for a few days had transmuted from sore throat into head cold by the middle of the night, so that probably contributed as well.

The morning was spent with JD, working with her on her proposal - due in on Tuesday. Fingers crossed. Then we had a quick lunch and I hopped in a taxi to the airport. There is just enough time for me to use the wifi in the lounge before going through to the departures lounge.

And of course, I was still in a hotel this morning, bemoaning the fact that I haven't been recording my hotel stays for years.

As we wandered back to the hotel, the sun came out after a grey morning. I found myself tempted by one of the classic tourist sites.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.