Edinburgh Chap's Photos

By GilesGuthrie

This is the Story (2015.024)

On our recent travels, when jetlag was caning the children, I was desperate to get them to sleep at the right time.

I read to them again. But what to read? Something with obscure language. Something that facilitated funny voices. Something amusing. Something that was already on my Kindle.

I reached, in my hour of need, for Douglas Adams's Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy.

They loved it. And, since I have all the CDs, I threw them onto my phone, and put them on in the car.

The children's confused faces were a picture. Not really sure whether to take it seriously, not really sure what was going on, but enjoying the absurdity of the world being blown up in the first 15 minutes. It was great.

I'm proud to be passing on the great DA's work to the next generation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.