A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Wooler Common

Our plan for the day was to go biking at Glentress so that Rory could try out his new bike and so I could get out on mine as well, however, the snow earlier in the week meant that it wouldn't be much fun for me and Rory didn't want the first ride on his new bike to be in the snow. So we headed to Wooler Common so that I could take photos of Rory biking and so that Rory could try out his trek sans snow. It was fun but blooming freezing, I'm pretty sure my hands were ice poles by the time we got back to the car. I managed to get a few decent shots before my camera battery died and I am pretty impressed with the results because I'm not great at sports photography.

We headed back to the cottage via Tesco, where I got suncream for our holiday for only 70p in their sale, so I am all protected against the harsh desert sun already! I made us chicken and savoury rice (my speciality) for dinner as I've never made it for Rory before but he wanted to try it. Kopparbergs, some So Co and lemonades, fruit pastilles and Reservoir Dogs on Netflix and our evening was complete.

Rory's tinkering with his bike as I'm editing the rest of today's photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.