A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

A Little Treat!

I am beginning to hate public transport. My normal train home was absolutely heaving this afternoon, so much so that I had to stand from Dundee to Haymarket...it's an exceptionally long journey when you have to stand!

Safe to say I was happy to meet Rory after he finished work so that I could get a lift home in his car! However, before we headed off, Rory treated me to a KFC meal for dinner and a Krispy Kreme doughnut for pudding! Krispy Kreme have pink, heart shaped doughnuts for Valentine's day and are rather cute!

Rory and I have been saving our cola cans (and now deodorant cans) to recycle at Tesco as we learnt that you get Tesco points for recycling, so we stopped at Tesco to claim so points. I have to admit, I was probably a little to excited about stopping at Tesco on the way home to recycle our cans (to my credit, the machine is pretty cool!)

We spent the rest of the night playing xbox and catching up with Rory's Mum and sister. Rory's mum gave us a guide book for Crete, which has made me even more excited about going...is it April yet?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.