a town called E.

By Eej

Oh, Great Horned One!

The Beloved, having walked ahead of me, turned around and said: "Are you ready for some really creepy eye contact?"
"Always!" I replied, and came face to face with this Great Horned Owl.
She stared at me. She stared at me VERY hard.

I called her 'gorgeous' and 'awesome' and 'fierce'. Because she is. It doesn't matter that she is missing part of her wing (past injury) and can't fly.

We spend a wonderful few hours at the Kellogg Bird Sanctuary, saw more Trumpeter Swans than I have ever seen in my entire life together, and met, aside from this beautiful creature, a Barn Owl, a Black Swan, a bald eagle, several Red-Tailed Hawks, a Screech Owl and another Great Horned Owl.
And millions of ducks.

After all that we went to the D.C. Strong Zumbathon and had MORE fun.

Groceries, home, food, photos - and a long shower and something alcoholic or other in my future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.