a town called E.

By Eej

So, so much snow.

It started around midnight last night and it hasn't stopped. It's blowing too, so there's snow everywhere. The Beloved is planning on a vacation day tomorrow; he's shovelled the driveway but it's just too much to keep up with. We could top out at 16 inches by 6 am tomorrow, though it feels we might already be there.

We walked to the brewery which we pretty much had to ourselves, so we watched the Puppy Bowl while the cats stayed home and watched the Kitten Bowl.

On the way back home I got beerspired and side tracked to the woods. The Beloved was smart and went home; I trudged through knee deep snow and managed to hit myself in the face with my camera. Go me!

Oh, and we had mimosas with our breakfast. Our weekday lives might not be the stuff of dreams - but our weekends are pure bliss :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.