Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Osprey At St. Augustine State Park Florida

The day started with a magnificent sunrise seen from our hotel room on St. Augustine Beach.  We decided to explore the area and found the state park closeby.  It is a lovely lagoon and Bob quickly spotted an osprey in a tree behind where I was standing (he's my spotter).

I photographed him for quite sometime, and then we decided to drive a bit farther, at which time he left the tree and went fishing in the lagoon. Just as I whipped my camera around he dove and captured a fish, and back he flew to the tree, which was now out of sight!  Sometimes your timing sucks!!!   We drove back to the tree and watched him devour the little fish.  After that we visited the lighthouse...so pretty!

St. Augustine is steeped in history...as the earliest city in the United States. at 444 years.  It was founded in 1565.   We visited the Ft. the previous day and marveled at the Spanish artifacts seen there. 

Visit my flickr page for more photos.
https://www.flickr.com/photos/sherriestahl/sets/72157650129062720/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.