Recycling

Pouring some old tiny bottles of half-used hotel shampoo into a much larger bottle and I have created a full bottle of the stuff. It took quite a while but I am glad I can now rinse about 30 small bottles and stick them in recycling. It's a job that's needed to be done for 2 or 3 years now. Less things to gather dust is always good! I'll give it a test drive tonight and hope that my scalp doesn't have a reaction to the mix (bit risky!). Most of it is chemical free stuff so here is hoping!

I have got some large plastic boxes from B&Q and I am putting my study notes, which I don't think I need ever again, in the cellar. Mr H said if it's not done this evening he will throw them out of the window! I'm sensing that notes taking over the entirety of the spare bedroom for the last few years has caused him some minor irritation . . . I will date the box and then recycle or burn as appropriate in a few moths time.It's going to be a wonderfully cathartic feeling, I just know it :-) I am also starting to use ebay again, mainly as a means of de-cluttering. 

In other news I have received some very touching messages, calls and cards off friends and relatives over the last few days. It's been amazing and it's fab to know that as 'new normal' starts to establish itself what lovely supportive people I have in my life! Feeling very grateful :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.