The eye of the beholder

Who knows what memories this camera has seen and heard? I'm guessing beach holidays, picnics, bracing country walks, friendships, families and the odd formal portrait thrown in for good measure. I knew the original owner and she has kept this camera in good condition. It's hard not to get over-sentimental about it but really I mustn't and shouldn't or I just won't get the job done. I want space to create and design new memories (not sure what those are yet . . . ) so a clear out is vital.

I'm having a big clear out and re-organise and I am probably attempting to do far too much to be honest in one go. This kodak brownie, it's lenses and operating manual may soon no longer be mine. The house is full of too many things that don't get used and won't get used so it's time to re-organise. 

The problem is my big sort out means the house is an absolute tip, boxes all over the place, items waiting to be listed on ebay, items already listed etc etc.

Mr H's parents arrive on Thursday so I am going to have to sort the place out and get it ship shape before they are here- no pressure. I am then going to have to be the hostess with the mostess (I am a terrible hostess I think) for an entire evening. Not sure when they are arriving or whether I will be free to pick them up. It's all up in the air and I don't have any details.

Feeling like a hint of post study relaxation is falling on me like a very light, soft blanket. I can just about touch it and it is very comforting indeed :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.