Out for lunch

Today we went for lunch at Ann’s friend, Angela’s house.

I had to have a little pep talk before I went because Angela has a very cute cat called Pippin, and Ann didn’t want me tormenting her.

But do you know what?  ………………..When we got to Angela’s house, Pippin was in the bedroom, on the bed, snuggled under the duvet.  And I wasn’t allowed in the bedroom.

So then I thought I’d go for a play in Angela’s huge garden.  But do you know what?  …………..Ann wouldn’t let me go out to play.  Sometimes she’s really mean to me.

She said, ‘Molly you are NOT going out to play because; I can’t trust you not to jump in the pond and frighten the fish, I can’t trust you not to chase squirrels & I can’t trust you not to find a little hole in the hedge and escape out of the garden.  You may sit at the door and watch the squirrels eating the birds’ nuts and then when I’ve had lunch I’ll take you for a walk in the woods.’

So that is what I did.  There were four humans having lunch and every now and again I wandered over to them and put my chin on their lap and gazed at them with my ‘appealing look’ because lunch smelt very yummy and I thought I might get some little titbits.  But nobody gave me anything.  Boohoo.

However, Ann did give me some haggis last night and today I’ve had nine poos??!!!  But that’s a whole other story???  Apparently I’m not getting haggis ever again!!!

Anyway I had a lovely walk in the woods, it was a beautiful day, and now we’re both just going to chillax in front of the TV for the rest of the evening.

Happy Sunday night Blippers. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.