Weather app said sunshine???

......................So off we went to Holywell Bay for the afternoon.

The weather app was wrong again!  Not only was there no sunshine; first there was torrential rain and then there was snow.

I didn't mind because the beach was full of stinky things for me to roll on top of.

Ann was grumpy because she'd been to the dentists and going to the dentists always makes her grumpy!  She said, 'Molly, you can forget about having a mega long walk this afternoon.  There's nothing worse than wet jeans sticking to your legs.  I'm too cold & wet  to spend any longer than necessary here.  You can play with your green bouncy ball & do lots of running and then we'll go home.'

Well I didn't want to play with my green bouncy ball so when Ann wasn't looking I just dropped it somewhere so that I could concentrate on rolling on stinky things.

That made Ann even grumpier......................

..................She's cross with me because I've lost my green bouncy ball and I smell like a stinky rotten fish.

I've had such a lovely afternoon.  I'm worn out so now I'm snoozing in my bed.  And the house is starting to smell like a stinky rotten fish??!!

PS - Ann's mustering up the energy to give me a bath!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.