A productive day

My human has had such a productive day.  Yay!

This morning she only watched about 10 mins of Jeremy Kyle tidied the spare room and got rid of all the unnecessary junk that she’d thrown in there.  She cleaned the oven, which is a job that she has been putting off for months.  She has a ‘Tesco Finest’ Beef Stroganoff for dinner tonight that can be cooked in the microwave because now the oven is the cleanest it’s ever been since she bought it, she doesn’t want to make it dirty again. Lol

After all the domestic chores were done, Ann said, ‘Molly would you like to go on a beach crawl?’  For those of you who don’t know what a ‘beach crawl’ is………….. it’s like a pub crawl except instead of going to lots of different pubs, one goes to lots of different beaches.  Yay!  I love beach crawls.

The only trouble with today’s beach crawl was……………. Ann was still in ‘productive mode’ so first we had to go to ‘Homebase’ so she could price up a load of stuff.  Starting in March Ann is going to be totally refurbishing the flat she owns in Edinburgh.  And by totally refurbishing, I mean totally refurbishing?!  Knocking down walls, ripping everything out, starting again with pretty much just a shell of a flat???  How she thinks she’s going to be able to do that when we live in Cornwall; I haven’t a clue.  And to be honest I’m a collie dog, so I don’t really care?!  All I know is…………… I had to wait in the car for ages………………..

Then she decided she’d just pop into the shoe shop next to ‘Homebase’ and then she decided she might as well go into ‘Pets at Home’ and stock up on food for me, and then she decided she might as well pop into ‘Home Bargains’ and stock up on loads of cleaning stuff, isn’t it cheap in there peeps?  And by the time she got back to the car, I’d waited & waited & waited and I was getting worried that she’d forgotten all about going on a beach crawl.

………….But do you know what she said?....................  She said, ‘Molly, first beach for our beach crawl is ‘Trevance Cove’ at St Agnes.  There was only one problem with that plan……………… the tide was in and there was no beach at Trevance Cove.  I had a nice time splishing and splashing and sploshing in the sea (in this Blip) but I only got to play for about half an hour.  Boohoo!

The next beach I should have gone to was ‘Porthtowan Beach’ but do you know what Ann said?...............  She said, ‘Molly, there’s not much point in us going to Porthtowan because there’s not going to be much beach there either.  Let’s go to ‘Tesco Xtra’ instead and then we can go to Portreath Beach and the tide should be going out by then.’

Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr………………. I was not happy!  A beach crawl has to be at least three beaches long and going to Tesco Xtra meant that I had to sit in the car and wait again.  Grrrrrr……………..

Sometimes gorgeous little collie’s do not get a choice in what is happening?!!  So after I’d waited & waited & waited some more; I eventually got to go and play on Portreath beach and it was fab.  I rolled on stinky things, I swam, and I played with lots of other doggies.  It was fun!

And do you want to know what the best thing about today has been?............................

……………..When we got home there was a note in our kitchen that said, ‘Hello Molly, there’s something nice in the fridge for you. Love Christian xxx’  Christian is my fabulous dog sitter  and do you want to know what was in the fridge for me?.................

……………….a HUGE lamb bone.

YUM YUM YUM!!!

Even though I’ve done loads of ‘waiting’ today, I really am the most loved little collie in the whole wide world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.