Mini Blip Meet

Look who I met this afternoon – Charlie17. I had to have a little pep talk first because when I meet new Blippers Ann always like me to be on my best behaviour....................

…................Famous last words! When we got off the bus we walked along beside the Waters of Leith before we met Charlie17. I had a bit of a splish, splash, splosh in the river so my tummy was a bit wet by the time we met Charlie17. He didn't mind though. He thought I was a very nice little collie and he'd brought some treats for me. I thought he might have brought Dylan the bunny with him and then I could have gone chasing....................... But unfortunately he'd left Dylan the bunny at home. Boohoo.

We met in Inverleith Park and I showed Charlie17 how good I was at rolling on the muddy grass on my back and stretching out on my tummy. By the time I'd done all that I wasn't very clean so I'm betting that Charlie17 has got some photos of me looking a bit grubby!

Then after I'd had a play, the humans went for a coffee and Charlie17 fed me lots of little bits of carrot cake. Carrot cake is very yummy. I don't think Ann has ever fed me carrot cake.

I've had a lovely afternoon. It's always good to meet new Blippers. Thank you Charlie17. Hope to see you again. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.