Mummy on a Mission

By ECameron12309

Cat that got the Cream

Eventually Munchkin 1 got to start his driver training at our local race circuit, Castle Combe. For those of you who followed my journal last year, you'll know my 10 (almost 11!) year old son is an F1 fanatic and loves his cars. He wants to be Sebastian Vettel when he grows up (apologies to the Lewis fans out there). So he's been saving for the last year and we also gave him lessons for his Christmas. So...this is going to be an expensive path if he turns out to be as good as he was on his first session today! Another 4 and all being well he''ll have his race licence. Im soon excited for him. Shame there were no girls there today, I would have loved this when I were a lass :)

It was an early start this morning, so I stayed at home and made meringues with Little Miss E, then we drove over to watch her big brother. The determination on his face was funny. I can't imagine where he got his competitive streak from!

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.