Solitude

We had a mooch round a large part of the Lake District, thanks to forgetting that Kirkstone Pass would be shut due to the weather (Well the sign said road closed, even though the Mountain Rescue Defender and a van went past us) The scenery was beautiful, and the Focus surprisingly capable on some of the back roads which hadn't been fully cleared too. I think this shot is one of my favourites of the day, Swaledale sheep used to share the valley of my favourite childhood home in the foothills of the Pennines. I liked the simplicity of the composition, not sure if I should have made the crop squarer, but I like the space it has as it is.

It was a fun day, and rounded off with fantastic dinner. Duck to start followed by pigeon, Herdwick Hogget loin, local cheeses and finally the most amazing pear and almond frangipane pudding complete with pear sorbet which was out of this world.

Hope you had a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.