From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Socks, sunset and errrrm.....a banana....

It was lovely to wake this morning to hear the sea breathing again. I miss it when I'm away. I looked out to see what the weather was doing and was greeted by a bright clear morning before I got back into bed with my iPad to read for a while as I drank my cuppa which mom brought in for me.

After my shower, I went upstairs for breakfast and watched the tennis with one eye as I always find Andy Murray a bit painful to watch and give my full attention. Everything usually turns into such hard work. Today was no exception.

I'm not sure how to tell you this next bit. Mom is quite fond of banana sandwiches and there was a nice big bunch of bananas in the kitchen. I decided to have one after my sugar puffs. Mom was downstairs hoovering and in a rather daft frame of mind I decided to take a selfie of me smiling at this banana to send to someone for a laugh, as you do. Without warning, mom entered the room - I have no idea when she started floating around soundlessly - just before I took the picture. I dropped the phone with the shock when she shouted 'What on earth are you doing?'

I burbled on about trying out a new photo app on my phone and just felt extremely silly!

We wandered into town after that. I wanted to see the Black Bull pub near TK Maxx as someone set fire to it in the week. It doesn't look much like this anymore! I bought long socks in TK Maxx after that and then we went to Boots where I bought hair conditioner. I'd run out and looked like a fuzzy bush this morning. Just as well I couldn't take my earlier banana selfie as I would surely have scared someone with the electrocuted look!

We went back home then for an earlier than usual dinner as I wanted to freeze myself completely going out to catch the sunset before 5pm. It was a bit cloudy obscuring the sun but the view was still lovely as the day slipped away.

Track? I heard this on the radio the other week and I don't think I've posted it before. This is one from 1964 by two chaps called Peter and Gordon - A World Without Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.