Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Worcester College

Today involved being in the library and only venturing out for brunch and formal dinner with Bryony at Worcester College.

I haven't been to a formal hall where you have to wear gowns so that was a fun experience, and I also haven't been to a formal at a different college. Bryony was in the year above me at school but is in my year at Oxford since she had a gap year. She also does Geography. It was a very nice evening catching up with her and also meeting some of her friends!

I also managed to finish my essay by 10.30. I'm not overly pleased with it but I have struggled to bring together all the reading in a coherent manner this week.

In other work related news, I got back 2 of my 3 essays which I did during collections in 0th week (the human geography ones) and I got 69% and 70%. So almost a first and a first! I am insanely happly and also significantly surprised at that. I just need to wait for my ecology essay to be sent back to me but I think that was my poorest so I'm expecting a low 2:1 at best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.