In My World

By JoanneInOz

Mono Monday # 53 ~ Spirit.

I chose "Spirit" as the theme for this weeks Mono Monday, as the word Spirit can lead to many differing interpretations, one being a Spirit Level, which is my choice for the day.

By taking my photo in front of a window, I knew it would create a rather interesting background as well, and to my delight, I have many "orbs" in my photo too. Orbs are often regarded as spirits, or guardian angels, who watch over us, blessing and protecting us. I know that my "orbs", however, are resultant from the rain outside and the dust particles on my window. It fits with the theme though. :)

Last Monday, with the One Year Anniversary of Mono Monday, Blip Central gave the challenge a write up. You can read it here, on Blip Central's journal page. As Paladian instigated the challenge a year ago, she was the host for Anniversary week, so many thanks to Paladian for her foresight in choosing a challenge that is still growing in contributor numbers with each passing week. Huge thanks to Skeena also, for hosting the challenge for many weeks previously to last week. Skeena's image features also on Blip Central's entry for last Monday.

I'm looking forward to seeing your interpretations of this week's theme, and remember to tag your entry mm53. A search of the tag will also display all entries to this weeks challenge.

Finally, to get you in the "Spirit" mood, have a listen to a 1969 classic, written and performed by Norman Greenbaum. And if you have four minutes to watch the clip, you will see many eerie spirit images. :)

I will be giving hearts and stars to my favourite "Spirit" entries, and announcing next week's theme, on Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.