Carter Tutti Void

Another great night at Tresor. this time the highlights were Joey Beltram, A guy called Gerald and more importantly Roz being there with me. We stayed until around half six when Gerald finished his set, thankfully there was less queueing tonight.

Again it was back home and straight to bed although wedid wake up to watch some of the tennis. We ended up getting up properly around 4.30 and went to grab coffee then met up with Alex to head out for some food. We went to White Trash which has moved down to near Warschauer Straße. It was a wee bit harder to find but the food was still great and a burger and a negroni sorted my hangover out.

From tehre it was on to Astra for the gig I'd been waiting for all week. It was the closing concert for CTM and the headline was Carter Tutti Void with Chris and Cosey from Throbbing Gristle. We arrived in time to catch Nisennenmondai who I hadn't heard before. Whem I saw they were a trio with guitar, bass and drums I wasn't really expecting the sound they made. I really enjoyed them. Carter Tutti Void were the main event though and were brilliant live.

We still have another full day tomorrow with a few things planned for the students including a trip to the Bauhaus Archive and the Martin Gropius Bau but tonight was the end of the music based parts of the trip that made up my evenings and leisure time and it was a pretty fitting end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.