Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

A small white day!

First of all can I say a huge thank you to all those people who stopped by my blip yesterday and said such nice things about Nellie!! It was amazing!! She's blushing with all the compliments!!

Monday again and I had quite a few blips to choose from. I said at the beginning I wouldn't be one of those people who photographs birds or insects!! Hence 10th May (woodpecker) and today (butterfly) Hey ho!!

As I have remarked to a few of you I am (was) so jealous of anyone who managed to capture a photo of a butterfly because no matter how hard I tried I just couldn't. I think I move about too much!!!! So todays blip is a small cabbage white butterfly (I think) of which I am unbelievably proud.

In fairness he/she did work with me to get this! I thnk he/she felt sorry for me because the wee thing came back to these flowers about four times with a look of resignation on his/her face!!!! Yes yes I hear you saying it's a common wee butterfly, but I managed to catch it so that makes it uncommon!!!!!!

Normal service will be resumed tomorrow with Nellie's travels or maybe the odd cow!!!! (Or even one that's not odd)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.