Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

Kettuvallam

Okay so I used a bit of poetic license!! This isn't a Keralan houseboat but a scottish one......and there is no thatched roof cover, only a plastic one..... but that is what it reminds me of! The types of houseboat you see abroad where the whole family lives and eats. Children run about and the old granny sleeps and they kill chickens on it! You see where I'm going with this!! You get the picture!

I pass this quite a lot as I travel about the countryside and it always catches my eye so I thought I'd share!! It facinates me! There is so much going on in it.....a small greenhouse at the front.....plants everywhere! Where on earth do the people go?? How do they move about? And if there are no people......(insert Twilight Zone music here)??

Anyway no grannies and no live chickens in evidence....whew! Thought you might enjoy seeing it in spite of that!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.