Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

One swallow doesn't make a summer

"One swallow doesn't make a summer"

So the old saying goes.....but I hope that's not true!!

I know this isn't the best photo in the world but I am very proud of it!!! L and I spent AGES in the garden trying to catch a photo of the swallows. My crofter neighbour thinks I have a screw loose ( say nothing) as he watched me standing going round in circles with camera held high while talking to myself!! It is well nigh impossible as they move so fast and seem to be taunting me!! If they could put a thumb to their nose ( if they had either) and wiggle their fingers at me ( if they had those either ) I'm sure that's what they were doing!! Hee hee they sang as they flew over my head!! I finally got this shot at about 8:30pm this evening after trying off and on all day! So good or bad it had to be my blip!!

Two pairs of swallows are nesting in our attic and I think they are amazing!

Anyway this is the best I could do and I'm giving up trying to photograph them for a while now!! I need to lie down with a cold compress!!

Let's hope two swallows do make a summer!!

PS the thumbnail for this is interesting......nothing on it but a wire!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.