Who's Obsessive Compulsive?

Not me certainly. Erm. Well. Maybe just a bit. In September of 1999 I found a five year journal for sale cheap because it started January 1, 1999. It was designed so you could look at the same day for five years to see what you had been doing that day. I bought it and filled it up. I wrote in it each night using one of my many different colored ink fountain pens.

When it was full I went looking for a new one. Good luck with that. I just couldn't find one. So my friend Anna and I made one and she printed it for me and I got it bound. The one is the photo is the one we made.

Five years later, ooops. I needed a new journal again. So I got the files from Anna and made a bunch more, some of which I gave away to others. I was on year three of that one when I joined Blip in 2010. I kept going but finally realized that, A) nobody, not even me, would ever read the thing because of all that tiny tight writing; and B) Blip was filling the role of that journal much better anyhow since I could post a photo. So I quit.

The other day I was talking to Connections about my journals and she suggested that I copy my entries in my back blips. So I have begun to do that. It takes a bit longer than just posting a photo, but I really like connecting my words of the day with the photo I took.

I had thought I'd post a photo of our Superbowl party today but though we had a great time, we all left a bit deflated due to the Seahawks' loss. But never mind. Life goes on. Especially for me as I am actually not much of a sports fan anyhow. But it was so close...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.