MonoMonday Challenge #47 .....Spirit .....

 ........ Level.
(or in this case, not quite level but then, where gin is concerned, level doesn't always apply!!)


I purposely haven't looked at any other entries and suspect there may be a few gins (other brands are available) and a few spirit levels - hopefully not together!

This engineers spirit level belonged to my late Dad and he'd had it as long as I can remember - it's mahogany and brass and made by J Rabone and Sons, Birmingham.  It now belongs to me.  It looks far nicer in colour but today is MonoMonday so mono it is.

A ''mini-mission'' tomorrow alongside a colleague (non-smoker, good driver and good conversationalist - all bonuses) so blipping will be late.

Thanks to everyone for the comments, stars and hearts on the green "thing".  My commenting is minimal but you may find a star or two popping up in your journal until I can find a little more time ... I hope these will suffice temporarily.


Himself has gone to see his Mum & Dad today and I will be visiting my Mum at the hospital later.

~ Anni ~


Smile of the Day

Wine improves with age:  the older you get the more you enjoy it!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.