Super Bowl XLIX

Not a picture of the action on the TV but the analysis during the plays. I chose this shot for two reasons

1) Mike Carlson is a legend in my eyes. He was part of the reasons I understood the more complex elements of the game many years ago by explaining it very well without dumbing it down. We also met him when we were in London for the Atlanta Falcons game in October, that was cool!

2) The reason there is a Falcons helmet behind Mike, I believe, is because of me. At the start of the game it was a Miami Dolphin helmet and I couldn't spot our helmet anywhere in the studio. I sent a jokey tweet to the Channel 4 NFL Twitter page enquiring where the Falcons one was. 15 minutes later it appeared! Result! Sorry Dolphins fans.

Anyway, the game was fantastic! Literally went down to the last second and was back and forth the whole game. Congratulations to the Patriots who just did enough to grab the championship. All over for another few months though! Roll on September! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.