Lala's Journal

By Lala

Taking my work home.

A busy day today writing rosters for March, which is fully booked on every weekday. I am actually very happy about that as the beginning of the school year was very slow with bookings. Due in the main, I think to the changes in the National Curriculum; thankfully everything settling down now.

Tomorrow I am booked on a course on creating workshops and they have asked us to bring one of our artefacts. As many of ours would not be allowed off the premises, and may be a tad too large anyway, I settled on one of the dog collars not being exhibited in the museum.
Yes, this was once worn by a dog, in the 18th century I think.

I will write tomorrow about how I have learnt to write a workshop around the collection.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.