along the Weser

I’m feeling overwhelmed by all your kind, serious, enthousiast, encouraging, stimulating comments, stars, hearts! and new followers!! I don’t know how to deal with all this attention. You really are overestimating my humble contributions. Of course I try to continue to make my best of it, but you yourself know best how difficult it is to start anew each morning with a kind of open mind.


Moreover I’m stumbling to find my upright way in dealing with the now daily surprises our immigation home confronts us with. From the leaking shower tub, the chimney repair, the roof maintenance work, the reconfiguration of the wifi-routers. Just to name a few without complaining :) Glad to see W regaining her healthy condition, step by step. Meanwhile our new situation after definite removal asks for improvisation and flexibility. Next day, vacation day, we both said after arrival, now a fortnight ago...That day still has to come, next week I hope..

So this morning I got up in time. Just to walk down to the super and by some granulate stuff to unstop the well hidden sewer system...It did help a bit but not enough and I called in the expert But you see: I had taken my Lumix with me. So after shopping I went down to the snow-muddy riverside. There in the bending of the Weser - in front of the old lock giving entrance to the habour - you have this broad view on the waterfront side of Carlsheaven. I love to stay there and watch the swans crossing the quick floating river waters. A place for vista and a moment of forgetfulness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.