Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Oh what a day!

Three really good things happened today.
I woke to a hard frost as shown in the picture above (not good) and despite knowing I should prepare for the day of interviews on Wednesday I opted to go for a long walk instead.  When I returned, good thing number 1 was waiting for me in my inbox.  Facebook friends will now need to stop reading as they will, by now, be sick to death of this news.  Anyway, Jeremy from ITN advised me that one of my photos would be featured on the weather report.  Well, I was inexplicably delighted.  I don't know what it is about photography but I am more pleased by an scraps of positive feedback than achievements in any other area of my life.  It was shown on Meridian, lasted for about 2 seconds, and the presenter couldn't pronounce my second name so I sounded like a Magician's assistant - but...I was still pleased.
Good thing number two came by way of a phone call.  In the summer I had the shock of my life when my blood pressure was found to be through the roof.  Following advice from some of my blip friends I decided to try and bring it down through exercise and diet.  I was therefore delighted to hear that the results from my 24 hour monitor showed it was now in the normal range.
Then good thing number three happened when husband returned from a trip to Brighton with a surprise for me in the form of a really lovely necklace he had spotted in one of my favourite shops, Cos.  Staying behind to work reaped some rewards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.