a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Fight Club

"I've been mixed up, cut up
 So sit down and shut up
'Cause I'm a hard man"

Thin Lizzy - "Ballad of the Hard Man"

The '70's musical theme seems to be continuing this month, with this reference to a Phil Lynott lyric from Thin Lizzy's 1975 album "Fighting".  In this case, Fighting Spirit.

This blip just fell into my lap, so to speak, today.  Lunchtime arrived and I grabbed my coat and camera case and started to leave the office building where I work to go and find my picture for MonoMonday.  I had some ideas in mind, including one that I nearly used last week.

On my way out of the building I walked through the underground car park. It was there that I came across two of our commissionaires and their "Fight Club".  They kindly agreed that I could take some shots of them, and  this is the result. The light was poor and in a perfect world I could have done with some flash.  But I had, inevitably, taken the flash gun out of the bag only this morning, to reduce what I was carrying around.  When opportunities present themselves, you use what you have with you and make the best of it, and in the end I think this one works in black and white.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.