Resurrected

First I must apologise to anyone who thought yesterday’s blip was anything other than a silly spoof.  I had tagged it accordingly and there is no way the Shakespeare Trust would allow any of its properties to be touched, unless of course they were offered a lot of money by the US to relocate, brick by brick, to join London Bridge in the desert (only joking).  Also I think Shottery Grammar School for Girls would have something to say about building a station in their playground, it is a new block being built to replace an undersized, ageing part of the school.
 
To prove Anne Hathaway’s cottage is not a pile of stone and rubble here is a photo I took this evening on my way home from the Hospice Shop.  I thought I’d combine it with Mono Monday as it is primarily a black and white building.
 
I have always thought Blip shouldn’t be taken too seriously, hence the Shakespeare’s Hidden Stratford series, but obviously there are major concerns of the impact of HS2, and I guess I hit one or two nerves; I’m sorry and will try and make any future spoofs more obvious.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.