JuneFox

By JuneFox

Oh crumbs!

Had a message yesterday evening asking if I was free for a blip meet at Ashridge Estate in Berkhamsted. I gladly accepted and this morning I met with friend and fellow blipper Beverley (Landscapeartist) for a wander round the estate.

Spent a lovely day, photographing the views across the neighbouring village, macro shots in the woods and even saw a herd of deer that Beverley spotted. Unfortunately, they aren't as tame as the deer in Richmond Park which made getting a good shot difficult! 

It was a beautiful sunny day, but very cold, so we finished the day at the Brownlow Cafe where I indulged in a sausage bap and a hot chocolate to warm me up. There were a few birds flitting about, so I put some bread crumbs on the table next to us and sure enough this little robin couldn't resist the offerings! 

A few more bird shots can be seen here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.