Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Snow in Surrey!

When I went to bed last night I checked the weather forecast for today, and it predicted snow...so when I woke up to a beautiful winter wonderland in my garden, I was not surprised. Murdoch loves the snow, I think all dogs do, and he looked out the window and starting going crazy as I think he realised there was snow.

We went for a wonderful dog walk in the woods, and there were so many walkers and dogs it was such fun for Murdoch. After about an hour I started getting cold and wanted to get home to my morning cappuccino(which I make with almond milk, very yummy!).

This is the view of the pond in the woods that was frozen. It is a colour image but there was so little colour in these conditions that it almost looks mono. I have more images of the snow here.

I finished reading my book club book, The Girl on The Train by Paula Hawkins. Whew, what an exciting read...I could not put it down. In fact dinner was a little late last night as I just had to finish it. Highly recommended for a thrilling read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.