Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

View from Kingston Bridge

...of the Thames on a sunny and cloudy afternoon. I had to pop into Kingston to get some things from John Lewis and took this photo from the bridge. It's not much fun shopping while carrying a full frame heavy camera!

I had a nice chat to Luke today on Facetime - thank goodness for technology these days, as I miss my boys. I was able to see his room and he showed me some things he has bought for to make his room more comfortable and to give him more storage space - why they give them wardrobes the size of a shoebox when they have to live there for about 9 weeks a term is beyond me. I also posted Adam some shoes that he had forgotten to take with him - thank goodness for the efficiencies of Royal Mail.

Last night I went to a talk by Anthony Seldon on his latest book on David Cameron, Cameron at 10 . He has now written books on 5 of our prime ministers (Churchill, Major, Blair, Brown being the others) and from what he was saying David Cameron certainly seems the most grounded and loyal family man out of all of them. He also has a lightning quick mind and is very intelligent. It was a good talk and very interesting.

Thank you for your kind comments on my good day yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.