Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Snowdrops!

I was very excited to finally see some snowdrops on my walk with Murdoch today - only a small clump of them but they looked lovely backlit by the sunlight.

Then I wasted the whole morning waiting for the alarm engineer to come service the alarm - it was one of those 9am-1pm bookings - when you consider that we are paying for their services it is rubbish that they cannot do better than this and give a more definite time slot. I love how DPD text you an exact hour slot of when they will be delivering your parcel, and they are always within that allocated time given. If they can get it right why can't everyone else?

I read yesterday about a gang of thugs who shot some swans in Windsor just for the fun of it - two died and ten were injured. The police believe that an air rifle and sling shot were used - what kind of people do things like this? It sickens me.

A quiet weekend with Gavin away - I will be watching Thomas' hockey match tomorrow and the weather does not look too bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.