Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Through the legs

This morning I went to see a young couple (friends) who at expecting a baby in a few weeks time, as I am planning on doing a newborn baby shoot for them when the baby is born, and I wanted to check the light in their house. I have never done a newborn shoot before but I have spent the last few months doing quite a bit of research on it, so hopefully when the time comes I will manage to get some decent photos for them. We cannot book a time as the shoot is best done when the baby is between 7 and 14 days, and as everyone knows you cannot predict when a baby will be born.

It was grey and damp on my morning walk with Murdoch but by the time I got to Thomas' school this afternoon to watch his hockey match, it was sunny and bright. The U16A hockey team has been weakened by their best players moving up into the 1st team, and the other problem is that this term the boys can choose between hockey and football (or one of the many other minor sports too) so their team is sadly depleted. We are not sure what type of season they will have, and today they lost 4-1. Here is Thomas playing in defence, and you can see the ball has been hit through his opponents legs. I have included an extra of the beautiful blue sky today, and the clouds were mesmerising too. Driving home after the match I also witnessed such a beautiful sunset but of course it was not possible to stop to take photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.