Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The road home

We had time for a leisurely breakfast before the coach pickup to take us back to Geneva airport. It was an easy journey back and a surprisingly efficient check in (its often chaotic at Geneva airport). This is the view through the coach window as we drove away from Chamonix. Luckily we sat in the front of the coach so that I could get this photo, as I doubt the coach driver would have been impressed if I had done my usual thing of shouting 'stop the car coach' when I saw something to photograph!

It was a pleasant weekend but also quite challenging to remember the names of all the people I met - with 129 people there it was not likely that I would! The conversation between Gavin and I on the way back went something along the lines of...you know the guy with the bushy eyebrows...oh you mean John...did you hear what the woman with the very blonde hair said....oh you mean Angela...clearly I had not remembered the names very well!

Lovely to be back home, Murdoch is lying at my feet as I type this and I am looking forward to a lazy night in front of the TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.