Picture this..

By northernlass261

A Walk on the Prom

We had a really bad day yesterday with the wind, very wild again and still so again today in Almerimar.   

However, we went to Roquetas de Mar this morning as I wanted some things from Arkrights and the weather was so different.   We went for a walk on the Prom and there were lots of people about enjoying the sunshine.   It does not look as if they have had it quite as bad.   Certainly the beach has washed up some flotsam but all else looks OK.

Al had to rescue my washing, it was hanging over the balcony by an elastic tie I had tried to fasten it with.    The Clothes Airer is broken and two pair of his smalls are on someone's balcony one floor down!   Unfortunately the guy is away in Madrid for a while so bye bye to them!  At least they were clean when they went over.

And on that note I bid you farewell for two weeks as I am going to visit my mum in Yorkshire and she has no internet and I think she will keep me busy with some crafting projects.   We usually make something when I am there.

I have got my boots, gloves, scarves, hats etc. all ready!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.