Picture this..

By northernlass261

Home

Back home after almost a month in England visiting family and friends. I have had a lovely time catching up.   It is so much easier to catch up on all the news face to face rather than via telephone etc.

Plenty of eating, visiting, shopping and all the usual things that are missed.   The weather of course can be an exception, although it has not been too bad.   No frost or snow until my last day when it started to snow on the M62 on the way to Manchester and also a little at the Airport, although nothing to delay any flights.

I arrived back in Spain to wonderful sunshine and soon stripped off the jumpers and jeans etc.

Today I have taken a view from the top of the Cliffs overlooking Almerimar, to remind me how lucky I am living in such a beautiful place.
You can see part of the Golf course on the left with the Marina in the background.
The day had started out foggy and cleared a little and has since been foggy for the rest of the day!   It is probably better weather in England today.

I have looked around and so much seems to have changed here, Spring is taking hold and I am looking forward to recording it in the following weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.