Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Spending a day in Reykjavík

Our day was roughly as follows:
* Lovely breakfast and chat at my in-laws in the morning.
* A trip to IKEA, as usual. It's one of the few shops I don't have in Akureyri.
* Buying a new phone for my son Dagur's 23rd birthday-present
* Clothes-shopping...something new for my (near empty) wardrobe.
* Browsing one of Reykjavík's finest book-stores (where I snapped this photo). We love books!
* A quick but nice visit to my sister-in-law and nieces, I just couldn't go home without seeing them for a few minutes. Always a pleasure :)

And then the loooooong and exhausting drive back home, with a fibro-flare and everything that follows...
I was asleep almost before my head hit the pillow.  It won't be an easy day for work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.