Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Glorious Morning

Check out yesterday's dynamic duo!

I was a little manic last night and never got to bed.  When it started to become light, I saw that there were a few clouds on the horizon. I then grabbed my camera, put on my robe and sandals and went out on the patio and waited.  It was cold but felt refreshing.

At first I thought there was going to be no color, so I went indoors and put on the coffee.  But I soon started to see glimmers of light.  I resumed my position on the patio.

I was pleased to see the oranges and yellows begin to develop.  however, they were very close to the horizon, making the sunrise colors appear to be very close to the mountains and the palm sticking way up into the blue sky.  So I got as low as I could to try to frame the tree into the colors from that angle.  This was the best I could do.

I hope you like the fruits of my efforts.

(As usual, no editing, hand held and this time no cropping.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.