'WHISPER . . . WHO DARES'

This is very much a last minute desperate blip.  I had my usual Tuesday night run for Borders College tonight and it took half an hour longer than I expected due to a fall of snow. It was lovely though because there was a full moon and the ground was white, I could make out much more of the landscape than usual too.

I hadn't realised that Hermitage Castle is so close to the roadside and I got a bit of a fright when I realised it was looming over me as I drove past.   This place has always given me the creeps after reading a book called The Clan by David P Elliot but I'm thinking of heading down that way on a nice summer day just to see what it is like in daylight and exorcise my demons.  Maybe I will see the area in daylight before the end of the summer term if I'm still driving the bus.

Anyway, back to the blip, it's a large print that I have in my living room of a painting by Sue Willis that was just rehung at the weekend, after all my decorating.  I came through the door at five minutes to midnight and it was the first thing that caught my eye.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.