A Moonset!

When I looked out before six am there was no fog and the moon was about to sink into a cloud above the mountains. It is the first moonset I have seen since October of last year, due to low clouds. The contrast was too extreme for me to capture it in one shot. This image is a blend of two shots taken seconds apart. It’s pretty much as I saw it.

More moonsets here.

The weather forecast was for a nor’wester gusting to 120 kph. I don’t know if we got up there, but it was very loud and boisterous. With the countryside dry and so much bare ground the dust was awful. The power went off for a couple of hours.

Cherries: today I ate the last of my box of cherries. After 13 days they were still fresh and juicy, and full of flavour. I think it must have had something to do with the red incontinence pad in the bottom of the box.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.