In My World

By JoanneInOz

Mags in Mono.

A rather hefty breeze has been whipping around the clothesline today, testing out my resident magpies balancing skills! She's practiced many times on the "clothesline merry-go-round" though, and managed to keep her footing very well. And seeing as she's black and white anyway, I thought I'd see how she looked in mono, and rather like it. :)

What a variety of entries this weeks Mono Monday has received! You are all so creative and brilliant, and I have "numb-bum" from sitting at my desk for so long, looking through your fabulous photos. I haven't got to everyone yet, (there were well over 100 entries!) and I have run out of hearts, so will visit more journals tomorrow.

So far, I have given hearts to Doingok, Honeycombebeach, Beckett, and Skeena. (I think we have five hearts to give, and I may have given one to a non-Mono Monday contributor too, but they did deserve it!)

In considering next week's theme, I thought about an episode of the TV show, "Big Bang Theory", where our loved characters are playing a game of Pictionary. The OCD inflicted character, Sheldon, is hilarious, as he misreads the clue, mistaking polish for Polish. There's a link to this segment of the episode on YouTube, if you have time for a laugh. It was interesting to discover that such words have a name, they are Capitonym's, and Wikipedia can tell you all about Capitonym's, if you are interested.

So, with Capitonym's in mind, next weeks Mono Monday theme will be "china", or "China".....take your pick! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.