Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Vince on the rocks

It's getting so these days that you can't go anywhere for a sunrise without running into someone you know.  He was getting the waves breaking with the sun behind.  I went for the more traditional view because I liked the pink  sky to the south.  There was a massive golden moon setting as I arrived but it had gone behind the dunes and I couldn't get a shot.

Forecast is for rain and high seas again.  I noticed quite a lot of erosion on the beaches and at Redhead this morning there was weed and bits of plastic bits and pieces of fishing floats and containers, coconuts, barnacles and some pumice washed up.  You can see the weed in this shot.  I heard that Kestrel but couldn't see him.  The Redhead wallowers went out for their dip too.  They probably won't be able to do that if the seas are up again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.