Contained

I was up in Maries Ward at 06:30 again this morning before going to work. Marie was sleeping soundly and I just sat in the chair watching her sleep with out waking Marie up. I had a big day at work and never stopped for lunch. I went from the job I was on to the Hospital and Marie had no more tubes coming out of her, all her lines were out including her Epidural. I had to laugh I think some of the Medication was making Marie Hallucinate,with the things she was hearing and seeing : ). All things going well Marie will be discharged tomorrow. Another hot day today and I was just feeling knackered and was quite pleased to see the end of the day and spend some time with Marie. We went for a walk along the corridors twice tonight. I am now going to get the keyboard imprint out of my forehead and go to bed. Thank you all so much for your kind words and support. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.