Derelict Thursday: Derelict field

Ophelia and Thomas are going through their 4x 800 training runs tonight. The Caledonian Grounds are very dry and with the emptiness of the place it has a very Derelict feeling to the place. Marie come home from the Hospital today discharged and very tired. Marie was happy to see the Fur children. We still have a long way to go but from here on it can only get better. I went to my Doctor this evening as I was invited to come in for a Heart Health Check up,so the rumors were put to rest for those people I work with who thought I did not have a heart, I am all heart just like a cabbage. I went through a questionnaire, Do you smoke  No but I do get hot and then the surgical operations Missing Bits, First Joint middle finger, 20mm of Collar Bone, Gallbladder, Cartilage Tear that was given a trim up and a whole heap of Kidney stones. I stood on the scales and I am sure they are weighing heavy ( something I am working on) my Cholesterol was good apart from my LDL which was 3.1 and 2.5 is the level I need to be. Last time I had a test like this I was in the peak of my Marathon Training and I was as fit as a buck rat weighing in at 77kg and text book perfect Cholesterol levels. Not sure what happened but I have found the 23kgs i had lost and it had gained some weight while it was lost. 111.1kgs need to get that sorted. All things going well I should be able to get a bit more headway on the training I am doing now and start to see some results. With Marie having to have a reasonable Eating Plan this should work good for both of us. My Six pack has turned into a Keg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.