An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

(Is this the way to) Amaryllis...

Please take a moment to gaze upon the beauty of this amaryllis and feel free to gasp in wonder when I tell you that I, yes you read that right, I grew this from a bulb.  

Me, Mrs Plant-Killer-Extrordinaire, has actually managed to get this from bulb to flower without drowning it, dehydrating it or generally looking at it the wrong way resulting in instant wilt!  I am very proud :-))

I think the trick for me is not to talk to plants in my care as I'm beginning to suspect my inane ramblings in the past may be the root cause (hahaha d'ya see what I did there?!) of their apparent suicides. 

I have come to this conclusion, as I am becoming more aware that when I talk, whoever I am talking to seem to be silently pleading for a remote control that works on humans so they can press the fast forward / mute button.   A bit like Winston with Iza.

I'll stop there to show I do know when to shut up.  ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.